2013 National Merit Semifinalists Announced

Six students from Grady High School and one student from North Atlanta High School are named 2013 National Merit Semifinalists! The Grady High School’s students are Konadu Amoakuh, Troy Kleber, Olivia Kleinman, Jennifer Moody, Isabelle Taft, and Patrick Wise, and North Atlanta High School’s semifinalist is Ian Katz.

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an annual academic competition for recognition and scholarships. Approximately 1.5 million students in more than 22,000 high schools entered the program by taking the 2011 PSAT test. These 7 academically talented students are among 16,000 semifinalists nationwide who are competing for more than $32 million in scholarships that will be offered next year.

One thought on “2013 National Merit Semifinalists Announced

Add yours

  1. Congratulations to the students at Grady and North Atlanta. But, since this announcement is posted on the aps website the semi-finalists for all aps high schools should be listed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: