MLK Week “teach-ins” rescheduled for this week

MLK Week “teach-ins” around the district, originally scheduled for Jan. 10-14, have been rescheduled to this week.

“These ‘teach-in’ lecturers will deliver Dr. King’s principles of non-violence to schoolchildren by teaching them to make critical connections to real-world issues, thus equipping them with the tools necessary to champion social change issues in the 21st century,” said Samuel E. Prater, the 2011 M.L. King March Committee representative.

Here’s the schedule:
MLK Week January 31-February 04, 2011
“Teach-Ins” Schedule

DATE SCHOOL SETTING CONTACT
Monday, 9 a.m. Scott ES School Assembly Bonnie V. Starr
404-802-7024
bvstarr@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Monday, 12:30 p.m. Usher-Collier Heights ES School Assembly Betty Barcliff
404-802-5700
ebarcliff@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Tuesday,12:30 p.m. Miles ES School Assembly Joyce Hayward
404-802-5750
jhayward@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Wednesday, 9 a.m. Grove Park ES School Assembly Caitlin Sims
404-802-7750
clsims@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Wednesday, 12:30 p.m. Hope-Hill ES School Assembly Orlando Jennings
404-802-7450
ojennings@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Thursday, 9 a.m. Peyton Forest ES School Assembly Dr. Jacquelyn F. Poindexter
404-802-7108
jpoindexter@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Thursday, 12:30 p.m. Boyd ES School Assembly Tiffany Hollis
404-802-8150
thollis@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Friday, 9 a.m. Burgess-Peterson School Assembly Holloway-Brown
404-802-3400
nana49@bellsouth.net
Friday, 12:30 p.m. Connally ES School Assembly Wanda Williams
404-802-8450
wmwilliams@atlanta.k12.ga.us

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: